Kerfufalies – Part I

wedding and critters 041

On the farm, we don’t usually need much excuse to go to sleep after a long day hauling feed & fence posts, but somehow a bedtime story is a special treat.  “Really”, you may ask, “this is not farm related”, but our bedtime stories are all about the farm and are always 100% true………….

or mostly true as near as we remember………..or at least true adjacent, perhaps.

I start to become a little suspicious of their veracity when she tells me that the stories are related to her by the sheep or the goats.

Patricia has told a great many stories to put me to sleep and this first one is a favorite.  The story of Kerfufalies must have been related to her by one of the several mating pairs of geese that raise their goslings on Morriplum Farm Sanctuary.  Kerfufalies (aka Joe) is a goose that seems to have his life in perfect order and the owl who wants to know how he manages to do so.

Let me know if you like it and I’ll see if Patricia will release more.   Here you go, enjoy!

Click this link: https://innerfireouterlight.box.com/s/d72qxev6y6fxlcl1t0ggm6hv6h4ve4us

wedding and critters 042

3 thoughts on “Kerfufalies – Part I

  1. Fay Plummer

    Thanks, Patricia for the very soothing bedtime story. I almost fell asleep here at my desk, listening.

    love, Fay

    ________________________________

    Like

Leave a comment